This Blog is for all of you, who enjoy Rock and Metal music like I do (especially the more melodic side with all its subgenres). Check it out for the latest CD-Reviews, Live-Reports, Interviews and much more if you are interested in Melodic Rock/Metal!
It's all about having fun here, so please feel free to comment and share my stuff. Thank you!

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

WILD ROSE - first details to new album "Dangerous" announced!

The Greek AOR band WILD ROSE announced the release date and more information to their upcoming album "Dangerous". Their second piece of work will be released on February 22, 2013 via AOR Heaven.
Here you find more information about Wild Rose and first sound samples!

Wild Rose originally was formed in Spring 2004 by Andy Rock. Due to problems finding the right musicians which could play a proper AOR sound, the line-up wasn’t stable for a long time.

After trying for two years and continuous changes in the song-writing, Wild Rose formed a basic line-up, which was introduced in 2006 to the audience with songs composed by Andreas Peyos. In 2007 Wild Rose released their first promo CD entitled “It’s all about love” which contained the same title track and “Too Late”, a song that was rapidly accepted and loved by the audience for AOR music. At the same period Wild Rose performed as the support act on Talisman’s farewell tour in Greece.

At the beginning of 2008, two members took a break from Wild Rose to take care of their military obligations. The band was put onto hold for a while and Peyos continued to work on the song material. They returned in mid 2009 and recorded a 10 track demo CD with tracks written by Peyos and Dirty Haris. These songs matured through the rehearsal process and ended up in professionally recorded versions on the band’s debut album “Half Past Midnight” which was finally released in October 2011 and received great results in the AOR specialized press.

During the year 2012, the band has worked on new songs and recorded their second album “Dangerous” which will be released on February 22nd 2013 on the AOR Heaven label. This release was produced & mixed by Andy Rock and co-produced by Wild Rose between December 2011 and September 2012 at WR Studios Thessaloniki, Greece  and is the first to feature new main vocalist David A. Saylor (PUSH).

This is the tracklist (click on the underlined titles to listen to the samples):

01. Alone
02. Hold On
03. I Can’t Stop Loving You
04. If You Still Love Me
05. Dream On
06. Awake
07. Tonight
08. I Won’t Forget You
09. Is This Love
10. Not A Day Goes By

No comments:

Post a Comment