This Blog is for all of you, who enjoy Rock and Metal music like I do (especially the more melodic side with all its subgenres). Check it out for the latest CD-Reviews, Live-Reports, Interviews and much more if you are interested in Melodic Rock/Metal!
It's all about having fun here, so please feel free to comment and share my stuff. Thank you!

Monday, December 10, 2012

W.E.T. - new album "Rise Up" and single "Learn To Live Again" announced!

Here are some breaking news for you:
Frontiers Records announced the release of the new W.E.T. - album "Rise Up" at February 22, 2013. The new single is called "Learn To Live Again" (release date: 17.12.2012). You can hear a sound sample below.

The W.E.T. debut album was a favorite from fans and media in 2009. That's no surprise when you look at the band members - they are all well known names in the melodic rock scene, especially Jeff Scott Soto with his great vocal performance. He belongs to the big ones when it comes to AOR music.
The expectations on the new album are accordingly high now. We will see if the band can fulfill all wishes.


01. Walk Away
02. Learn To Live Again
03. Rise Up
04. Love Heals
05. What You Want
06. The Moment
07. Bad Boy
08. On The Run
09. Broken Wings
10. Shot
11. Still Believe In Us
12. Still Unbroken


  1. Another outstanding cd from the mighty w.e.t. they just get better and better great vocals, great musicianship, in my opinion there better than the bands that influence them great melodic rock in the vain of journey , def leppard , bon jovi, and the odd nod to yngwie malmsteen when he was good , carnt wait for the tour ill be there rocking out :)

  2. If you haven't done so far, read my review ;)